National Association of REALTORS® Installs 2023 Leadership Team

December 2, 2022

- By NAR Contributing Article

This is an NAR contributing article.

ORLANDO (November 14, 2022) – Kenny Parcell was installed as 2023 president of the National Association of REALTORS® during NAR NXT, The REALTOR® Experience(link is external), today in Orlando.

Parcell, a REALTOR® from Spanish Fork, Utah, is broker-owner of Equity Real Estate Utah. He served as NAR’s vice president of government affairs in 2018 and was the REALTOR® Party RPAC fundraising liaison in 2017. Parcell was NAR’s Region 11 regional vice president in 2016 and served as his local association’s president in 2008 before becoming president of the Utah Association of REALTORS® in 2011. Parcell has sold more than 3,200 homes over his 25-year career.

Tracy Kasper, a REALTOR® from Nampa, Idaho, is NAR’s 2023 president-elect. With 30 years of experience in real estate, Kasper is the broker-owner of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Silverhawk Realty in Boise Valley. She has served on NAR’s Board of Directors since 2016, when she was also president of the Idaho Association of REALTORS®. Throughout her career, Kasper has helped raise more than $500,000 for a variety of youth charities in the Boise Valley area.

Kevin Sears, a REALTOR® from Springfield, Mass., is NAR’s 2023 first vice president. Broker/partner of Sears Real Estate, Sears specializes in single-family brokerage and property management. He was president of the Massachusetts Association of REALTORS® in 2010 and NAR’s vice president of government affairs in 2017. He also served as the long-time Federal Political Coordinator to Rep. Richard Neal in Massachusetts’s 1st Congressional District.

Gregory Hrabcak, a REALTOR® from Westerville, Ohio, will serve as NAR’s 2023 treasurer, the first of his two-year term in the role. A REALTOR® for 38 years, Hrabcak heads Hanna Commercial Real Estate’s commercial and property management divisions. He served as president of the Ohio Association of REALTORS® in 2015 and has been a member of NAR’s Finance Committee since the same year.

Margo Wheeler, a REALTOR® from Tacoma, Wash., is NAR’s 2023 vice president of association affairs. A managing broker with John L. Scott Real Estate and veteran of the United States Army, Wheeler was president of the National Women’s Council of REALTORS® in 2011 before serving as president of the Washington REALTORS® in 2017.

Pete Kopf, a REALTOR® from Cincinnati, Ohio, is NAR’s 2022 vice president of advocacy. Kopf is a third-generation practitioner and principal broker-owner of Kopf Hunter Haas REALTOR®. He was NAR’s REALTOR® Party director in 2020 and 2011 president of the Cincinnati Area Board of REALTORS® before becoming 2017 president of the Ohio REALTORS®.

Leslie Rouda Smith is NAR’s 2023 immediate past president. A REALTOR® for 37 years, Rouda Smith is a broker-associate at Dave Perry-Miller Real Estate in Dallas, Texas. She has been a member of NAR’s Board of Directors since 2009 and has served several years on its Executive Committee. Rouda Smith helped to elevate sustainability to one of the association’s key strategic priorities and operational drivers during her time as NAR president.

Bob Goldberg remains Chief Executive Officer of NAR, a position he has held since August of 2017. In that time, Bob has overseen transformations that have positioned NAR as real estate’s leading figure in the fight for diversity and inclusion; the industry’s primary driver of technological innovation; and as an association lauded for a genuine, unwavering commitment to its members.

NAR’s 2023 regional vice presidents are:

Joanne Breen; Newington, CT: Region 1 (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)

Ilene Horowitz; Rockaway, NJ: Region 2 (New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania)

Gail Renulfi; Hockessin, DE: Region 3 (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia)

Amy Hedgecock; High Point, NC: Region 4 (North Carolina, Kentucky, South Carolina, Tennessee)

Eric Sain; West Palm Beach, FL: Region 5 (Florida, Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands)

Gary Reggish; Novi, MI: Region 6 (Michigan, Ohio)

Ed Neaves; Normal, IL: Region 7 (Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin)

Patty Zuzek; Lakeville, MN: Region 8 (Minnesota, Iowa, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota)

Steve LaRue; Lawrence, KS: Region 9 (Kansas, Arkansas, Missouri, Oklahoma)

Cindi Bulla; Amarillo, TX: Region 10 (Texas, Louisiana)

Kevin Sigstad; Reno, NV: Region 11 (Nevada, Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming)

Connie Fogle; Rexburg, ID: Region 12 (Idaho, Alaska, Montana, Oregon, Washington)

Shannon L. King; Kailua, HI: Region 13 (Hawaii, California, Guam)

The National Association of REALTORS® is America’s largest trade association, representing more than 1.5 million members involved in all aspects of the residential and commercial real estate industries.