MAR Awards & Recognition

REALTOR® of the Year

This award is given to the REALTOR® that best exemplifies professionalism and service to the industry, based on volunteerism, civic engagement, and outstanding achievements on the local and national levels.

Good Neighbor Award

This award recognizes a REALTOR® who has made an extraordinary impact on their community through volunteer work.


Milton H. Shaw Distinguished Service Award

This award is presented to a REALTOR® who has demonstrated outstanding leadership abilities and volunteered countless hours to serve on MAR committees and participate in state and local activities.


Private Property Rights Award

This award honors a REALTOR® who has shown continuous advocacy efforts with their involvement in government affairs and the REALTOR® Political Action Committee. The deadline is April 1st.


Award Recipients

Nicholas Pelletier

2022 REALTOR® of the Year

Denise Wortman

2022 Good Neighbor Award

Kimberly Allard

2022 Milton H. Shaw Distinguished Service Award
Rick Sawicki (1) (1)

Rick Sawicki

2022 Private Property Rights Award