Milton H. Shaw Distinguished Service Award
Established in 1984, the Milton H. Shaw Distinguished Service Award is presented annually to one REALTOR® member or staff executive who demonstrates outstanding leadership abilities and an ongoing commitment to the Massachusetts Association of REALTORS®  through active volunteerism on committees and participation at MAR events.   The award is named in honor of long-time association executive vice president Milton H. Shaw who served as EVP from 1967-1988.  

Recipients of the award have volunteered countless hours of personal time to support MAR and its mission through service on committees and work groups, attendance at MAR conferences and events, and involvement in public policy intiatives and REALTOR® community service activities.   The MHS Distinguished Service Award recipient is chosen each year by a selection committee consisting of the association's president, president-elect, incoming president-elect, secretary-treasurer, immediate past president (who shall serve as the chairman), the association's two past presidents who immediately preceded the chairman in office, the immediate past recipient of the award, Milton H. Shaw, and MAR's executive vice president (without vote).
Award Recipients

2014-Doug Azarian, Falmouth
2013-Maggie Tomkiewicz, Milbury
2012-Jack Conway, Pembroke
2011- David Peretti, Winchester
2010-Jane Fine, Worcester
2009 - Peter Casey, Weston
2008 - Corinne A. Fitzgerald, Greenfield
2007 - Richard C. Dils, Shelburne Falls
2006 - David S. Drinkwater, Scituate
2005 - Ernestine "Tini" Sawicki, Amherst
2004 - David H. Bradley, Weston
2003 - Deborah A. Dwyer, Pittsfield
2002 - David Wluka, Sharon
2001 - Judy E. Moore, Lexington
2000 - Susan Renfrew, Bernardston
1999 - Carol Shapiro, Stoneham
1998 - Eileen Hamblin, Melrose
1997 - Marjorie Yale, Northborough
1996 - George H. Raymond, South Weymouth
1995 - Edmund G. Woods, Jr, Holyoke
1994 - Paula K. Savard, Lancaster
1993 - Faith B. Palmer, Sandwich
1992 - Richard E. Dufour, Fall River
1991 - Richard W. Neitz, Yarmouth
1990 - Alfred A. Manzi, Beverly
1989 - L. Bradley Hutchinson, Melrose
1988 - John F. Dator, Sr., Somerset
1987 - William C. Godin, Longmeadow
1986 - Mary E. Crowley, Buzzards Bay
1985 - Olga C. Packard, Wakefield
1984 - Margaret C. Carlson, Natick